Bailey’s World

a glimpse into my head, my heart, and my life

Live your life September 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — baileysworld @ 10:40 pm

I hope that this blog post is helpful to even one person. I want to be honest and open about the way my epilepsy makes me feel and the reaction that I have to it. So here goes.

Most of the time I just feel like it is what it is.

God gave this to me and Jesus did so much to die for my sins. He saved my life! So who am I to complain about anything at all?

I do complain. I’m human. Everyone complains.

But I feel like I shouldn’t because this is what I’ve been given and it’s just the way it is.

A sort of zen existence of you will.

I don’t like having epilepsy but I’m coming to peace with it.

So that’s how I feel almost all the time.

But then when the seizures actually do happen I guess I feel sad. Not angry. Not resentful. Just sad.

Sad that I lose my drivers license yet again and sad that my parents don’t have a normal healthy daughter.

This usually lasts anywhere from a couple days to a week. Then I get into the new routine of trying to adapt however I will need to and it eventually falls into place.

You can’t live your life focusing on your obstacles, otherwise you won’t ever live your life.

So after I get my new medication dose and blood tests and neuro appointments, yet again, that’s usually when I start to feel like everything just is what it is again and I’m lucky just to be alive šŸ™‚

I really hope that this was helpful to someone.

Peace and Blessings

 

Leave a comment